Scholarship and award opportunities

Full-time finance undergraduates interested in applying for scholarships may do so through both the W. P. Carey School of Business Undergraduate Scholarship Office and the ASU Scholarship Office . Scholarships offered through the W. P. Carey School are limited to business students while those offered through the ASU Scholarship Office are available to students throughout the university. It is recommended that students submit both applications annually in order to gain access to the greatest opportunity for financial assistance.

Scholarships for finance and financial planning students

The Department of Finance is privileged that numerous private businesses, corporations, foundations, alumni and individual donors fund scholarships and enable us to present awards for our students, including:

For finance students:
Jack D. Furst Honors Scholarship
Bill and Noreen Cutler Endowed Scholarship Fund
Cutler Finance Scholars

For financial planning students:
Charles Schwab Foundation Scholars in Financial Planning
Caring Cetera Diversity in Financial Planning
Versant Scholars of Financial Planning

Some scholarships available, such as the Cutler Finance Scholars and the Jack D. Furst Honors Scholarship, require separate or supplementary applications. More information about such opportunities is available to current students at Current Students Scholarship Applications . Some of these scholarships have application deadlines that are different from the general scholarship application deadline, so you should check the listings at this site several times during the year.

Keeping students informed

Once the deadline has passed for receipt of the W. P. Carey School of Business General Scholarship application, the Undergraduate Scholarship Office provides the Department of Finance with candidates to consider for scholarships and awards targeted specifically to our students. Selection is based on a combination of varying criteria such as GPA, leadership and community service, academic major, class level, financial need and residency classification.

For further information, current students may contact the W. P. Carey School of Business Undergraduate Scholarship Office.