Awards and recognition

The Department of Marketing in the W. P. Carey School of Business at Arizona State University is proud to recognize faculty members for excellence in all they do — and the culture of collaboration, hard work, and superior performance their contributions have helped us to build.

The W. P. Carey Annual Faculty Awards

The Department of Marketing in the W. P. Carey School of Business is devoted to quality education that provides a competitive advantage for our students. Our annual awards honor faculty members for delivering superior student experiences and service.

John Eaton Huizingh Outstanding Undergraduate Professor
Detra Montoya Huizingh Outstanding Service to Undergraduate Students
Kirk Kristofferson John W. Teets Outstanding Teacher Award
Beth Walker Faculty Hall of Fame Inductee
Peter Reingen Faculty Hall of Fame Inductee
Rajiv Sinha Faculty Hall of Fame Inductee (posthumously)
Andrea Morales Outstanding Graduate Teaching Award
Michael D. Hutt Faculty Hall of Fame Inductee
Nancy J. Stephens Faculty Hall of Fame Inductee
Adriana Samper Huizingh Outstanding Undergraduate Teacher Award
Lonnie Ostrom John W. Teets Outstanding Undergraduate Teacher Award
Douglas Olsen Outstanding Graduate Teaching Award
James Ward Faculty Hall of Fame Inductee
John Eaton Huizingh Award for Outstanding Service to Students
Andrea Morales Outstanding Doctoral Faculty Award
Vincent Blasko Faculty Hall of Fame Inductee
Amy Ostrom Outstanding Undergraduate Service Award
James Ward Outstanding MBA Professor
Naomi Mandel Outstanding Doctoral Faculty Award
Andrea Morales Faculty Research Award
Donald W. Jackson, Jr. Faculty Hall of Fame Inductee
Stephen Brown Faculty Hall of Fame Inductee

W. P. Carey School and ASU recognition

Department of Marketing faculty members have been honored by the W. P. Carey School and Arizona State University for years of dedicated service and excellence in the classroom and our community.

Jonathan Ketcham Promoted to Full Professor
Sungho Park Promoted to Associate Professor with tenure
Mike Wiles Dean’s Council of 100 Distinguished Scholar
Michael Wiles Promoted to rank of associate professor with tenure
Detra Montoya Appointed faculty director of the Master of Science in Management (MiM) program
Michael Hutt Named Emeritus Professor, after 32 years of service
Nancy Stephens Named Emeritus Professor, after 35 years of service
Jonathan Ketcham ASU Faculty Excellence Award — Cutting Edge Research: Professional Application Category
John Eaton With the student chapter of the American Marketing Association, received the ASU Student Organization Resource Center (SORC) Hall of Fame Award as the “Outstanding Undergraduate Organization”

Industry honors and awards

Outstanding scholars and educators, marketing faculty members continue to be recognized for their distinguished contributions to our school, university, discipline, and society.

Andrea Morales Top 40 Under 40 Outstanding MBA Professor by Poets and Quants
Ruth Bolton Distinguished Marketing Educator by the American Marketing Association
Sungho Park Appointed to the Editorial Review Board of JMR
Andrea Morales Appointed Associate Editor for Journal of Consumer Research
Naomi Mandel Appointed Associate Editor for Customer Needs and Solutions
Laurel Anderson Appointed Associate Editor for Journal of Service Research
Naomi Mandel Naomi is listed as one of the top authors in Journal of Consumer Research over the last decade.
Andrea Morales Appointed to Journal of Marketing editorial review board
Sungho Park Finalist for the Journal of Marketing ResearchO’Dell Award
Naomi Mandel Appointed to associate editor for the Journal of Marketing Research
Mary Jo Bitner Appointed Editor for Journal of Service Research
Andrea Morales Recipient of the American Marketing Association’s Erin Anderson Award
Beth Walker, Michael Hutt, Ruth Bolton, and Crina Tarasi Received the Harold Maynard Award for their co-authored paper in the May 2011 issue of the Journal of Marketing, “Balancing Risk and Return in A Customer Portfolio”
Mary Jo Bitner Appointed to Editor-Elect for the Journal of Services Research
Andrea Morales Received the Victoria Foundation, Dr. Eugene Garcia Outstanding Latina Faculty in Research in Higher Education Award