Global Partnerships

General Collaboration agreements between Arizona State University and universities around the world allow us to collaborate in meaningful, innovative, and sustainable ways. Under the umbrella of these university-wide agreements, partner programs are developed for providing students with exciting new opportunities and perspectives; faculty and researchers deepen their understanding through information exchanges; and schools, colleges and institutes engage with each other to build lasting pathways to greater understanding.

General Collaboration agreements are approved by ASU’s General Council, facilitated by the Office of International Initiatives, and finalized with the signature of the ASU Provost.

General Collaboration Agreements


  • Instituto Technologico De Estudios Superiores De Monterrey (Agreement to cooperate)
  • National Autonomous University of Mexico
  • Universidad ESAN Peruvian Amazon Research Institute


  • Beijing International Studies University
  • Beijing Normal University
  • Dalian Jiaotong University
  • Dalian University of Technology
  • Guangdong University of Foreign Studies
  • Harbin Institute of Technology
  • Huazhong Univ. of Science & Technology
  • Jinan University
  • Lanzhou University
  • Liaoning University
  • Nanjing University
  • Nanjing University of Science & Technology
  • Northeastern University
  • Shandong University, Weihai
  • Shanghai University of Finance and Economics
  • Sichuan University (Sister University Agreement)
  • Southeast University
  • Southwestern Univ. of Finance and Economics
  • Tongji University
  • Wuhan University
  • Xi'an Jiaotong University
  • Institute of Management Technology-Ghaziabade
  • Myra School of Business-Mysore
  • National Institute of Design
  • KIMliP
  • Pokhara University
  • Tribhuvan University
  • Forman Christian College
  • Sejong University
  • Souel National University
  • Inje University
  • National Central University
  • National Chengchi University


  • University of Wien
  • EMTM Consortium: University of Southern Denmark, University of Ljubljana, University of Girona (Associated Partnership)
  • Dublin City University (Memorandum of Agreement for Cooperation)

Middle East

  • Ozyegin University
  • Institute of Management Technology-Dubai

Contact Us

International Initiatives
ASU Graduate College