Why W. P. Carey

Meet the faculty

The W. P. Carey School of Business owes its excellence to an esteemed faculty of world-class teachers, researchers, practitioners, and thought leaders. Our faculty members inspire in the classroom, innovate in their fields, and invigorate our community. They publish scholarly work in top journals and present at national conferences. They consult with some of the world’s largest and most innovative companies. And above all, they dedicate themselves to your success.

The W. P. Carey advantage

Because ASU is a top-tier research university, you’ll study under some of the brightest minds in business. Our acclaimed faculty includes a Nobel Prize winner, two members of the National Academy of Sciences, a Guggenheim Fellow, and a fellow of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences. Many faculty members are also on the editorial boards of academic journals and publications.

But it gets better: This is a school where your teachers are also your mentors, role models, and advocates. Talk about taking your education to the next level. You’ll have opportunities to work alongside faculty members, as they conduct and publish research, provide consultation to businesses, and create strategies to address real-world business challenges. You will uncover new strengths and interests. Solve thought-provoking problems. Find inspiration and clarity. And experience learning like never before — with faculty support and guidance every step of the way.