Faculty achievements

W. P. Carey School faculty bring excellence to their research and the classroom, and we are proud to acknowledge their dedication and success.

2017 Teaching Awards

  • Huizingh Outstanding Undergraduate Teacher Award: Kathryn Eaton, Marketing
  • Huizingh Outstanding Undergraduate Teacher Award: Matthew Sopha, Information Systems
  • Huizingh Outstanding Undergraduate Service to Students Award: John Eaton, Marketing
  • Outstanding Graduate Teacher Award: Hina Arora, Information Systems
  • Outstanding Graduate Teacher Award: Hector Chade, Economics
  • Outstanding Graduate Teacher Award: Steven Orpurt, Accountancy
  • Outstanding Professor of Doctoral Programs Award: Naomi Mandel, Marketing
  • Faculty Research Award: Yili "Kevin" Hong, Information Systems

The John W. Teets Outstanding Teaching Award

Established in 1999, the John W. Teets Outstanding Teaching Award recognizes instructors and graduate assistants chosen by their students as elite members of the academic community.

2017 John W. Teets Outstanding Teaching Award Winners:

  • Teets Outstanding Undergraduate Teaching Award: Nancy Cassidy, Accountancy
  • Teets Outstanding Undergraduate Teaching Assistant Award: Sangho Chae, Supply Chain Management
  • Teets Outstanding Graduate Teaching Award: Roland Burgman, Management & Entrepreneurship

Faculty Hall of Fame Inductees

The Faculty Hall of Fame was established in 1977 to recognize retired and semi-retired faculty members who have made extraordinary contributions to the advancement of business education and to the W. P. Carey School overall. 2016 inductees were:

  • Angelo Kinicki, Professor Emeritus, Management
  • Beth Walker, Professor Emeritus, Marketing
  • Peter Reingen, Professor Emeritus, Marketing
  • Rajiv Sinha, Professor Emeritus, Marketing

Editorial positions

W. P. Carey School faculty members advance knowledge by serving in leadership positions for a variety of journals:

  • Journal of Service Research - Laurel Anderson, associate editor
  • Journal of Financial and Quantitative Analysis - Hendrik Bessembinder, managing editor
  • Journal of Service Research - Mary Jo Bitner, editor
  • Journal of Supply Chain Management - Craig Carter, co-editor
  • Journal of Operations Management - Thomas Choi, co-editor
  • Review of Economic Dynamics - Hector Chade, associate editor
  • Management Science - Pei-Yu Chen, associate editor
  • IIE Transactions on Healthcare Systems Engineering - John Fowler, editor-in-chief
  • Journal of Economic Theory - Amanda Friedenberg, associate editor
  • MIS Quarterly - Bin Gu, associate editor
  • Strategic Management Journal - Glenn Hoetker, associate editor
  • Academy of Management Review - Don Lange, associate editor
  • Journal of Applied Psychology - Jeff LePine, associate editor
  • Journal of Marketing Research - Naomi Mandel associate editor
  • Journal of Consumer Research - Andrea Morales, associate editor
  • Journal of Economic Dynamics and Control - B. Ravikumar, editor
  • Dynamic Games and Applications - Kevin Reffett, associate editor
  • American Economic Review - Ed Schlee, board of editors
  • American Economic Journal: Economic Policy - Dan Silverman, co-editor
  • International Food and Agribusiness Management Review - David Van Fleet, managing editor
  • Journal of Economic Dynamics and Control - Gustavo Ventura, associate editor
  • Review of Economic Dynamics - Galina Vereshchagina, associate editor
  • Journal of Minimally Invasive Gynecology - Jeffrey Wilson, associate editor