Undergraduate - Awards & Recognition

Undergraduatefuture students

Awards & Recognition

The John W. Teets Outstanding Teaching Award

Established in 1999, the John W. Teets Outstanding Teaching Award recognizes instructors and graduate assistants who are chosen by students as the most elite members of the academic and teaching community.

The undergraduate and graduate professors who win the Teets Outstanding Teaching Award are each awarded $5,500 and the award for each graduate teaching assistant is $2,250.

2013 John W. Teets Outstanding Teaching Award Winners:

  • Outstanding Undergraduate Teaching Award: Melissa Martin, School of Accountancy
  • Outstanding Graduate Teaching Award: Ilona Babenko, Finance
  • Outstanding Graduate Teaching Assistant Award: Tyler Glavan, School of Accountancy

Outstanding Professor Award, Doctoral Programs

  • Naomi Mandel, State Farm Professor of Marketing

Faculty Research Award

  • Andrea Morales, Associate Professor of Marketing

Huizingh Award for Outstanding Undergraduate Teachers

  • Eddie Davila, Supply Chain Management
  • Jordan Lowe, Accounting

Huizingh Award for Undergraduate Service to Students

  • John Eaton,  Marketing

Outstanding Teaching Award – MBA and Master’s Programs

  • Suzanne Peterson, Assistant Professor of Management
  • Raghu Santanam, Professor of Information Systems
  • James Ward, Professor of Marketing and Yellow Corporation Professor of Services Marketing and Management

Faculty Service Award
Dennis Hoffman, Professor of Economics and Director of L. William Seidman Research Institute

Faculty Hall of Fame

The Faculty Hall of Fame was established in 1977 to recognize retired and semi-retired faculty members who have made extraordinary contributions to the advancement of business education and the W. P. Carey School.

  • James Boatsman, Professor Emeritus of Accountancy
  • Stephen Brown, Professor Emeritus of Marketing and Edward M. Carson Chair in Services Marketing
  • Charles Christian, Professor Emeritus of Accountancy
  • Donald Jackson, Jr., Professor Emeritus of Marketing